Six Lions Earn Spot on All-HCAC List

Six Lions Earn Spot on All-HCAC List

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana – The Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference has announced the All-HCAC Awards for the 2019 season. The Lions competed very well in the HCAC Championship hosted here at Mount St. Joseph University and were able take home some All-HCAC selections.

On the men's side, Arvonte Neal (Florence, Ariz. / Florence) headlined the Lions All-HCAC success by earning Freshman of the Year. Neal placed second in the 110 meter hurdles with a time of 16.01. Cameron Willis (Cincinnati, OH / LaSalle) earned 2nd team All-HCAC and placed 2nd in the 400 meter run with a time of 50.48 during the HCAC Championship. Drew Stark (Cincinnati, OH / Roger Bacon) was also on the 2nd Team All-HCAC and finished second in the 400 meter hurdles and 4th in the 110 meter hurdles. Tre'on Taylor (Orlando, FL / Winter Park) earned HCAC Honorable Mention and placed 3rd in the 100 meter dash with a time of 11.44.

For the women's, Anna Schoster (Cincinnati, OH / Seton) had an outstanding weekend, earning 1st team All-HCAC and was able to break the HCAC record in the pole vault with a height of 3.60m. She was also able to place second in the 100 meter hurdle with a time of 15.62. Andi Meyer (Ft. Loramie, OH / Ft. Loramie) finished out the lineup for the Lions, earning 2nd team All-HCAC and placed second in the high jump with a height of 1.60m.

The Lions have finished their 2019 season and look to continue their success next spring. Continue to check for more updates on the Lions 2020 season!

2019 Men's Outdoor Track & Field All-HCAC

1st Team All-HCAC:

Javier Castillo, Defiance

Vince Jackson, Defiance

Austin Burt, Earlham

Clayton Brumfield, Franklin

Matt Stienke, Franklin

Kornell Dash, Hanover

Bryce Gatewood, Hanover

Jacob Hedrick, Hanover

Reece Hunter, Hanover

Sam Jackson, Hanover

Darrell Payne, Hanover

Samuel Pyle, Hanover

Joe Sheryak, Hanover

Arvonte Neal, Mount St. Joseph

Eric Fiacable, Rose-Hulman

Nick Palmer, Rose-Hulman

Trey Sykes, Rose-Hulman

Will Thesken, Rose-Hulman

Noah Thomas, Rose-Hulman

Graham Smith, Transylvania

2nd Team All-HCAC:

Noah Judd, Bluffton

Noah Scherf, Earlham

Ian Shriner, Earlham

Kyler Perez, Hanover

Samuel Barnard, Manchester

Austin Coughlin, Manchester

Harrison Hollis, Manchester

Travis Murr, Manchester

Zarcariaous Presha, Manchester

Drew Stark, Mount St. Joseph

Cameron Willis, Mount St. Joseph

Evan Ammidown, Rose-Hulman

Jacob Back, Rose-Hulman

Isaiah Lilje, Rose-Hulman

Stephen Payne, Rose-Hulman

Cameron Prisby, Rose-Hulman

Nathan Schrader, Rose-Hulman

Matthew Stevenot, Rose-Hulman

Malik Jackson, Transylvania

Honorable Mention:

Christian Parker, Bluffton

Dalton Taynor, Bluffton

Omar Warlick, Bluffton

Daniel Williams, Bluffton

Gabe Caris, Defiance

Emanuel Faria, Earlham

Drew FitzGibbon, Earlham

Michael Grady, Earlham

Jake Patton, Earlham

Lamonte Richardson, Franklin

Riley Cook, Hanover

Justin Johnson, Hanover

Hayden Veach, Hanover

Daniel Baker, Manchester

Alex Sanders, Manchester

Tre'on Taylor, Mount St. Joseph

Nolan Gross, Rose-Hulman

Jacob Sparks, Rose-Hulman

Jacob Burnam, Transylvania

Nathan Mccullough, Transylvania

Most Valuable Runner: Jacob Hedrick, Hanover

Field Athlete of the Year: Eric Fiacable, Rose-Hulman

Freshman of the Year: Arvonte Neal, Mount St. Joseph

Coach of the Year: Larry Cole, Rose-Hulman